Department of Library Services
+27 12 420 2235/6

Contact Details for Libraries / Units

Library / Unit Contact Person
Acquisitions Boeyens, Chrissie
Co-ordinator: Acquisitions

Tel.: +27 12 420 3640
E-mail: chrissie.boeyens@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Bindery   Vacant
Co-ordinator: Bindery

Tel.: +27 12 420 3689
E-mail:
Office: South Campus, Bindery
BMS & Dentistry Library Oosthuizen, Myleen
Co-ordinator: BMS & Dentistry Library

Tel.: +27 12 319 2905
E-mail: myleen.oosthuizen@up.ac.za
Office: Basic Medical Sciences & Dentistry Campus, Library
Calaloguing de Waal, Martha
Co-ordinator: Cataloguing

Tel.: +27 12 420 5308
E-mail: martha.dewaal@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 6
Circulation van der Westhuizen, Marietjie
Co-ordinator: Circulation

Tel.: +27 12 420 3631
E-mail: marietjie.vanderwesthuizen@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 3
Economic & Management Sciences Library Nsanzya, Brenda
Faculty Library Manager: Economic & Management Sciences

Tel.: +27 12 420 3278
E-mail: brenda.nsanzya@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Education Library Vermeulen, Julene
Faculty Library Manager: Education

Tel.: +27 12 420 3659
E-mail: julene.vermeulen@up.ac.za
Office: Groenkloof Campus, Library
Engineering, Built Environment & Information Technology Library Nyakale, Suzy
Faculty Library Manager: Engineering, Built Environment & Information Technology AND Natural & Agricultural Sciences

Tel.: +27 12 420 3877
E-mail: suzy.nyakale@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 5
Finances (Library) Leonard, Louis
Manager: Library Finances

Tel.: +27 12 420 2022
E-mail: louis.leonard@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 4
Facilities & First Aid Mofokeng, Abram
Co-ordinator: Facilities

Tel.: +27 12 420 2237
E-mail: abram.mofokeng@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Health Sciences Library Nzima, Kabelo
Faculty Library Manager: Health Sciences

Tel.: +27 12 356 3181
E-mail: kabelo.nzima@up.ac.za
Office: Health Sciences Campus, HW Snyman North Building, Library
Human Resources (Library) Snyman, Elmar
Administrative Officer

Tel.: +27 12 420 2807
E-mail: elmar.snyman@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 4
Humanities Library Shai, Shirley
Faculty Library Manager: Humanities (Acting)

Tel.: +27 12 420 4706
E-mail: shirley.shai@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 6
ICT Unit (Systems) Daniels, Leonard
Senior Systems Analyst

Tel.: +27 12 420 2802
E-mail: leonard.daniels@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Interlending (LTS) Modiba, Josephine
Co-ordinator: Interlending

Tel.: +27 12 420 2809
E-mail: josephine.modiba@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 5
Klinikala Library Matlala, Asia
Information Specialist

Tel.: +27 12 373 1031
E-mail: asia.matlala@up.ac.za
Office: Kalafong Campus, Klinikala Building, Library
Law Library Gilmore, Shirley
Faculty Library Manager: Law

Tel.: +27 12 420 4775
E-mail: shirley.gilmore@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Oliver R Tambo Law Library
Learning Centre Ehlers, Gerda
Co-ordinator: Learning Centre

Tel.: +27 12 420 2780 / 5376
E-mail: gerda.ehlers@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Library Systems & Resources Lessing, Anette
Manager: Library Systems & Resources

Tel.: +27 12 420 4718
E-mail: anette.lessing@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Library Technical Services Nel, Marguerite
Assistant Director: Library Technical Services

Tel.: +27 12 420 2796
E-mail: marguerite.nel@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 4
Mamelodi Library Mothutsi, Jacob
Faculy Library Manager: Mamelodi Library

Tel.: +27 12 842 3566
E-mail: jacob.mothutsi@up.ac.za
Office: Mamelodi Campus, Library
Management Moropa, Robert
Director

Tel.: +27 12 420 2241
E-mail: robert.moropa@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 4
Marketing & Quality Assurance (Library) Olivier, Elsabé
Assistant Director: Marketing & Quality Assurance

Tel.: +27 12 420 3719
E-mail: elsabe.olivier@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 4
Music Library Rycroft, Isobel
Information Specialist

Tel.: +27 12 420 2069 / 2317
E-mail: isobel.rycroft@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Musaion, Music Library
Natural & Agricultural Sciences Library Nyakale, Suzy
Faculty Library Manager: Engineering, Built Environment & Information Technology AND Natural & Agricultural Sciences

Tel.: +27 12 420 3877
E-mail: suzy.nyakale@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 5
Open Scholarship Office Steyn, Christelle
Library Web Manager, Acting Open Scholarship Manager

Tel.: +27 12 420 3791
E-mail: christelle.steyn@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Special Collections Haw, Nikki
Information Specialist

Tel.: +27 12 420 4707
E-mail: nikki.haw@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 5
Study Collection (Merensky 2 Library) van der Westhuizen, Marietjie

Tel.: +27 12 420 3631
E-mail: marietjie.vanderwesthuizen@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 3
Theology Library Nel, Christine
Information Specialist

Tel.: +27 420 4709 / 3300
E-mail: christine.nel@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 1
UPSpace Mathiba, Tlou
UPSpace Administrator

Tel.: +27 12 420 3690
E-mail: tlou.mathiba@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Veterinary Sciences Library Marsh, Susan
Faculty Library Manager: Veterinary Science

Tel.: +27 12 529 8007
E-mail: susan.marsh@up.ac.za
Office: Onderstepoort Campus, Jotello F Soga Library
Website (Library) Steyn, Christelle
Library Web Manager

Tel.: +27 12 420 3791
E-mail: christelle.steyn@up.ac.za
Office: Hatfield Campus, Merensky 2 Library, Level 2
Witbank Library   du Plessis, Riki
Information Specialist

Tel.: +27 13 653 2342
E-mail: riki.duplessis@up.ac.za
Office: Witbank Campus, Library